SDIRC Helplines


SDIRC Helplines

As we continue to support students and families during extended school closures, we have established a variety of “Helplines” to ensure that students and families can ask questions and receive support in a timely manner. Before you contact a helpline, please visit our Frequently Asked Question page, and then communicate with your student’s teacher. 

SDIRC HelpLine for Spanish Speakers

Helpline Name

Helpline Number and Email Contact

Helpline Questions

At-Home Learning Helpline

772-564-6085

Christina.Jacobs@indianriverschools.org

Questions about how to best support your child’s instruction at home.

Curriculum and Instruction Helpline

772-564-3100

Grades K-5:
Kelly.Baysura@indianriverschools.org

Grades 6-12:
Colleen.Lord@indianriverschools.org

Questions about instruction, assignments, i-Ready, Achieve3000, Accelerated Reader (AR).

Early Childhood Education Helpline

772-564-4169

Brooke.Flood@indianriverschools.org

Questions about early learning.

Exceptional Student Education Helpline

772-564-6090

Matina.Pappalardo@indianriverschools.org

Questions about Exceptional Student Education.

Federal Programs Helpline

772-564-3096

Karen.Malits@indianriverschools.org

Questions about the needs of English Language Learners, homeless education, & STEP into Kindergarten.

Instructional Technology Helpline

772-564-3051

instructionaltechhelp@indianriverschools.org

Questions about electronic devices or internet access.

Student Services Helpline

772-564-6199

Sharon.Packard@indianriverschools.org

Questions about your child’s mental health or well-being.