Modified Instruction & No School Days

Modified Instructional & No School Days

DAY & DATE MODIFIED INSTRUCTIONAL & NO SCHOOL DAYS

Wednesday, August 28

Modified Instructional Day – Professional Development for Teachers (School)

Monday, September 2

No School - Labor Day

Wednesday, September 18

Modified Instructional Day  – Professional Development for Teachers (School)

Monday, September 30

No School - Holiday

Wednesday, October 9

Modified Instructional Day  – Professional Development for Teachers (District)

Wednesday, November 6

Modified Instructional Day  – Professional Learning Day for Teachers

Monday, November 11

No School – Veteran's Day

Monday, November 25 - Friday, November 29

No School - Thanksgiving Break

Monday & Tuesday, November 25 & 26

Emergency Days, if needed Hurricane Dorian make-up days Hurricane Dorian make-up days

Tuesday, December 17

Modified Instructional Day – Professional Development for Teachers (School)

Wednesday, December 18

Modified Instructional Day  – Semester/Final Exams

Thursday, December 19

Modified Instructional Day – Semester/Final Exams

Friday, December 20

Modified Instructional Day  – Semester/Final Exams

Monday, December 23 – Monday, January 6

No School - Winter Break

Monday, January 6

No School – Professional Development (School)/Teacher Workday

Monday, January 20

No School - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Wednesday, January 29

Modified Instructional Day  – Professional Development for Teachers (District)

Friday, February 14

No School - Professional Development (School)/Teacher Workday

Monday, February 17

No School - Presidents’ Day

Wednesday, February 26

Modified Instructional Day – Professional Learning Day for Teachers

Wednesday, March 18

Modified Instructional Day – Professional Development for Teachers (School)

Monday, March 23 – Friday, March 27

No School - Spring Break

Friday, April 10

No School - Holiday

Wednesday, April 29

Modified Instructional Day – Professional Development for Teachers (District)

Friday, May 22

Modified Instructional Day  – Professional Development for Teachers (School)

Monday, May 25

No School – Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26

Modified Instructional Day  – Semester/Final Exams

Wednesday, May 27

Modified Instructional Day – Semester/Final Exams

Thursday, May 28

Modified Instructional Day – Semester/Final Exams/Last Day for Students Report Cards Distributed for Elementary Students

Friday, June 5

Report Cards Available for Pickup at Secondary Schools

 Modified Instructional Day Dismissal Times
 Elementary Schools 1:40 p.m.
Beachland Elementary 1:55 p.m.
Middle Schools 12:45 p.m
High Schools 12:00 p.m.
Alternative Center for Education 12:00 p.m.
Wabasso School 12:30 p.m.
800 Wing - VBHS Freshman Learning Center 11:40 a.m.