

Beachland Elementary School School Advisory Council Minutes

January 19, 2024 8:00am in Media Center

In Attendance: Rachel Finnegan, Amy Korzon, Melissa Abdo, Christina Watkins, Trina Van Os, Naomi Speer, Jennifer Lueken, Angie Vitter, Erin Porter, Traci Gutherie, Kathy Loureiro, Kristine O'Hagan

Call to order by Amy Korzon in Media Center at 8:11am

- Kristine O'Hagan motion to approve, Angie Vitter seconds meeting minutes from December 19, 2023
 - Motion to approve:
- Approve School Recognition Fund
 - 38 votes, everyone unanimously selected staff bonuses. 35/38 said all staff, instructional and noninstructional, receive the same funds for the 2023 allocation of the School Recognition Funds.
 - o Motion to approve everyone receives the same amount of bonus. Kristine O'Hagan motions to approve, Angie Vitter seconds it.
- Goal of February meeting will be to develop a work group for the naming of a building.

Next meeting is February 23rd

Mrs. Korzon Adjourned the meeting at 8:15am

Meeting Minutes Submitted by: Christina Watkins & Melissa Abdo