Treasure Coast Elementary SAC Minutes

August 30, 2017

The meeting was called to order by Liz Tetreault at 3:55 p.m.

In attendance

Liz Tetreault, Anthonie Mazzolini, Matt Sims, Marguerite Ogilvie, Coletta Murray, Narvis Heredia, Wendee Haddick, Tabetha Esposito

Welcome/Introductions

- Introductions of attendees were done and Ms. Esposito explained what SAC means and the significance of the committee.
- Voting in new members
 - o Parents Memberships
 - Narvis Heredia, Matt Sims, Anthonie Mazzolini, Marguerie Ogilvie
 - Teachers Memberships
 - Coletta Murray, Tabetha Esposito
 - Chairperson
 - C. Murray nominates Tabetha Esposito
 - Employee Memberships
 - Non-Instructional
 - Murray motions Wendee Haddick, All in Favor Everyone

Approval of Minutes

The minutes were read from the August 30, 2017:

• Motioned to approve minutes- Motioned to approve – C. Motion, Seconded motion – N. Heredia

Current Budget

• \$15.804.73

New Business

- SAC Bylaw Reviews
 - Reviewed bylaws and motioned for approval
 - Motioned to approve M. Sims, Seconded motion C. Murray
- Election of new board members
 - Secretary Motion for Wendee Haddick
 - Motioned by: M. Ogilvie, Seconded C. Murray
- School Improvement Plan (SIP) 2017/18 & Parent Engagement Plan (PEEP)
 - Mrs. Tetreault presented the SIP.
 - Explained the district's 5-year strategic plan and how they are a part of our SIP.
 - Discussed the 5 areas of planning for the school
 - Implementing 2 strategic goals
 - Vote for approval of the SIP
 - Motion for approval M. Ogilvie, Seconded M. Sims
- Review of district test scores
 - TCE was 1% point a way from an "A" school
- Parent School Compact 2017/18
 - o Mrs. Tetreault reviewed the parent-school compact and explained the purpose of the compact.
 - Suggested changes to the compact were made and a change to include parent involvement.
 The compact will be addeemed to reflect this change and a vote was made for approval.
 - Motion for approval N. Heredia, Seconded C. Murray

Motion to adjourn was made at 5:30 p.m.

Motion for approval – C. Murray, Seconded – N. Heredia